Festivals & Events

Matsumoto Castle Town − Japanese Culture Experience Days

17
Site
3-2-14 Chuo
Dates
Aug 5, 2019 (Mon), Sep 10, 2019 (Tue), Sep 24, 2019 (Tue), Oct 8, 2019 (Tue), Oct 29, 2019 (Tue), Nov 12, 2019 (Tue), Dec 10, 2019 (Tue), Jan 21, 2020 (Tue), Jan 31, 2020 (Fri), Feb 18, 2020 (Tue), Mar 3, 2020 (Tue), Mar 10, 2020 (Tue)
Hours
10:00 - 17:00
Admission
Varies by activity
Contact
Matsumoto Tourist Information 0263-34-3295
Website
http://nakamachi-street.com/en/
SNS

Castle Town Matsumoto presents Japanese Culture Experience Days in the old merchant district of Nakamachi. Make your own unique items to take home, try wearing traditional Japanese clothing, and experience other Japanese traditions like samurai sword fighting, tea ceremony, calligraphy, shamisen play, and flower arrangement. You can download the PDF of the pamphlet of October, November and December here. See also here.

  • Nakamachi Kurassic-kan

    Nakamachi Kurassic-kan

    TRAIN
    10 min walk from Matsumoto Sta
    BUS
    Take the Town Sneaker Bus (East route) from Matsumoto Sta to the Kurassic-kan Bus Stop
    CAR
    15 min from Matsumoto Interchange
    See Details
  • Nakamachi Street

    Nakamachi Street

    TRAIN
    10 min walk from Matsumoto Sta
    BUS
    Take the Town Sneaker Bus (East route) from Matsumoto Sta to the Kuranomachi Nakamachi Bus Stop
    CAR
    15 min from Matsumoto Interchange
    See Details